eltdetjpeg
eltdetjpeg

The more astutely observant amongst you may have surmised that I am currently travelling alone…

Mrs Shpics was otherwise engaged, so with my camera around my neck and my pockets full of love tokens, I sobbed my way alone to the airport.

I have been in daily contact, but, between you and me dear reader, it’s not nearly enough….

I MISS HER DESPERATELY!

The trouble is, I know I’m a big boy now, but I simply shouldn’t be allowed to look after myself! My personal hygiene goes out the window, my vices, (and there are lots of them), kick in big style and I lay awake all night, gnashing my teeth and crying huge, salty tears into my pillow…..POOR POOR MR SHPICS!

I post this photo purely that she may realise, that as well as all that, THE UNTHINKABLE HAS FINALLY HAPPENED, Mr Shpics is off his food ! It’s a first believe me!

Sweetheart, if you’re reading this, you need to leap onto an aeroplane and come and save me from myself….That’s not even proper tobacco!!!!!!

elt1jpeg

ps. And bring some sandwiches!

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

  1. scillagrace

    Same thing happens with Steve…I go to visit my kids, come back and find he hasn’t had a meal all day and he’s cranky. But maybe we like doing this…he’s not home from work yet, and I’m eating crackers and drinking box wine. “As bad as I wanna be”…and Steve makes me want to be better than I am.

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      I’m perfectly capable of looking after myself I just don’t feel like it when I’m alone, (which I know would kinda be the point)..so yes.. it makes me cranky..then after too much crankiness I get cross with being cranky which makes me feel sorry for myself which makes me miss her more…
      What a morass of weird peculiarities is the human mind.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,422 other followers

