Only one shot today but I really like it…I’m working on a personal project to produce some fifties/sixties thriller style bookcovers and spent the morning shooting in a ‘semi-studio’ kind ofย  way..I stuck to using a single flash head on a bracket attached to the camera as I wanted to avoid an obviously studio shot effect and simply bounced the light directionally of the ceiling. My model, (they’re cheaper if you marry them), was placed in front of a full length mirror, given a weapon and draped in a scruffy old curtain.

This shot wasn’t suitable for the project but I’ve spent a couple of (very happy), hours this afternoon giving it a ‘Manga’ look.

(I dont know ifย  any real-life Ninja Babe Assasins carry air-pistols, but we had no Glock semi automatics to hand….A bit of dramatic license…)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Thanks Sreeja
      A lot of it is trial and error, when I fire up Photoshop I can get lost for hours just trying out different things..My Grandmother used to say, “You can’t make a silk purse out of a sows ear” but photoshop can make even an average shot look pretty good.. though I suppose thats not always a good thing as it can lead to lazy photography..Thanks for your comments Sreeja, great to hear from you again.
      Stuart

      Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Hi Katie
      Thankyou..I’ll definitely post some of the bookcover project when its in a fit state…And yes, I am lucky..All I had to do was cook and wash up for the evening..(as opposed to just one or the other)…Bargain!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

