Sunday was great,  really great…Then BOOM! Along came Monday!…Ah well I thought, it’ll be better tomorrow…BOOM! Tuesday!

If anything today was even more chaotic than yesterday but I was determined to post something new.

Katie, (see her blog at katiescamerablog.wordpress.com ) asked if I would show some more of the book cover project I’m working on, so I’ve cropped out a detail of a Modesty Blaise style image I’ve been messing with, and taken it in a bit of a sci-fi direction..It’s the first time I’ve ever used the lens flare in Photoshop..always hated it when I’ve seen it…but here I thought it worked.

Second shot is an homage…If it hadn’t been for caffeine today would have been TOO MUCH!

“I Love You, my little Macchiato…I Love You, I Love You, I Love You.”

Image 1..Nikon D5000/ Sigma 18-250, Metz Flash.

Image 2..Samsung Galaxy S2..HDR app.

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      It’s turning into a lot of fun…Each time I’m anywhere finishing one image, another seems to suggest itself…Currently working on an image for an F Scott Fitzgerald novel “The Beautiful and Damned”, (anything but a thriller which was my initial self imposed brief)….I’ll probably post a detail when it’s a bit more complete.
      Thanks for the encouragement..Great to hear from you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

