Celebrations this morning in the SHPICS household when my wife  had the grades returned on some recent exams. I left her basking in the warm glow of smug self approval and dashed to the shops for a few bottles of the Finest French Fizz a credit card can buy, and a huge bunch of roses.

The Fizz is gone but the roses remain, though at just four quid from the newsagents who knows for how long?

Consequently I have immortalised them in pixels, and, while Mrs SHPics spent the evening snoring and burping in a Fizz induced stupor, photoshopped the hell out of them.

(I’m a little bit tiddly myself, so no doubt tomorrow I’ll look at these in a different light….Too late now!).

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

Leave a Reply

