Currently the life of your hero Mr SHPics is a bit poo!

Now I’m not one to moan but isn’t Sunday the day of rest? A day to put your feet up and recharge the batteries..to mull over what you’ve done and what you’re going to do…Draw a line under the last week and calmly get your head around next week…Yes!

Well I wish it had been…unfortunately Mr and Mrs SHPics’s firm of accountants, known from this point on (purely for the purposes of this post of course), as ‘THE BASTARDS’, let it be known on Friday that our accounts were overdue and we were staring punitive charges in the eye….So the last two days have been spent frantically sorting out invoices/receipts and all manner of cobblers…..Pay them a fortune and you still seem to need to do everything yourself!!

So Photography, and indeed blogging, has died a bit of a death…I STILL haven’t replied to anyone, (please forgive me), and though I did manage to take yesterdays shots ( in a frantic scarper), today looked like being a washout…

Then there was a lucky coincidence….

  1. Mrs SHPics called me ‘Bollock Head’…(not unusual and as usual much deserved).
  2. I caught sight of my reflection in the door handle…(very unusual..first time I’ve done it… but Lo and Behold, I noticed that there at least, I do indeed look like a major Bollock Head.

So I thought I’d share the revelation…The consequence is the photo above and I’m quite proud of it’s BollockHeadedness…Shot on my Samsung Galaxy phone..

Plus….(because I’m pretty ashamed of my photo output in the last few days), here are two shots that’ve been kicking around my hard drive for a couple of weeks because they were a bit too random to include anywhere else..

Ballooooons’n’Carousel..

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Now then….I admit I’ve dabbled in a bit of H. P. but I do hope I’m not quite as strange….
      Funny though, given the subject matter of this post, that the only actual quotation I can remember is the one below…

      I fear my enthusiasm flags when real work is demanded of me.
      H. P. Lovecraft

      Oh so true!

      Reply

  1. hellenjc

    Haha . Did wonder where you had disappeared to was missing your wit!! you look almost as good looking as I did in my Self Portrait 1 …and that ain’t saying much…

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      I’ve been witless all weekend……But it’s at least 50% back now……?? What???
      Oh, and your forgetting about how distorting a chrome doorhandle is…You’d be surprised, if you blow up the photo full screen, then stand on your head with the screen behind your left shoulder and use the base of a (well polished) upturned wok as a refector dish, I actually look devastatingly attractive. Try it, you’ll see what I mean.

      Reply

  2. Lemony (Gr)Egghead

    Yikes (re: the BASTARDS and the Bollockhead shot). I hope things settle down and that next week gets off to a better start. The balloons are hilarious (in juxtaposition to the description of your week): sweet little Hello Kitty and Mickey Mouse paired with a Bollockhead is pretty amusing….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

