My rushed/unfocussed/mish-mash post of yesterday did not cause the howls of outrage I thought it might…..So today, a little more of the same…

The ‘Lady with the Lamp-alike’ Mrs SHPics, has been gamely spooning Spring vegetable soup into my poor tortured body and I have rallied sufficiently to make it as far as the study, where , though obviously still balanced on a knife edge of the ‘WillHeWontHeMakeIt’ variety, I have tapped into some hidden fount of fortitude and found the following.

A little bit of Summer.

I don’t know what it is..I’m completely stumped.

Tis now the very witching time of night, when churchyards yawn and hell itself breathes out contagion to this world.

Toto…Toto!

Bunting.

You put your left leg in…Your left leg out!

And because itย  seems unfair not to…

Number two of three…AKA ‘Spike’, who is far less ferocious than he looks here.

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

  1. scillagrace

    I am digging Stuart’s Variety Show! My attention deficit disorder is quite happy with this kind of post. Keep pushing the fluids, whatever they are (honey & lemon & hot water is what I relied on as a singer), and feel better soon!

    Reply

  2. cameravagrant

    These are all absolutely superb, but I have a real soft spot for the window one, there’s just something about those multi coloured flags that brings the shot to such vivid life. Great stuff!

    Reply

  3. marinachetner

    Stellar collection! You had me at sunflower – one of my favourite flowers and your photos is the exact reason why. I also really like the third shot – it would look great in a old-school bound book of tales. Do you know what I mean? I can’t wait to go to Cambodia – love the shot of the prayer flags. Nice series.

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      I get what you say about shot 3…It was actually a day time shot that I’ve Photoshopped the hell out of…Lots of fun!!! ‘Tales of the Unexpected’ kinda thing?

      …and Cambodia?
      FABULOUS place, you would love it!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

