It’s official..I’m on the mend..I managed to speak for the first time in days this afternoon when I finally stopped hallucinating and went to post bail for the sadly incarcerated Mrs SHPics. I explained to the policeman that she was from North Wales where most home remedies involved some form of restricted substance, (in Rhyl they give babies crack pipes not dummies), but I’m afraid he didn’t seem to pay much attention. Her solicitor, who we’ve got to know well over the years, reckoned that given her history, this time she could be looking at 3 to 5…

Obviously England is becoming an unhealthy place to be, so once I’d signed the papers and handed over the bail we headed straight for the Co-Op Travel Agent and booked a couple of tickets to Brazil using our current aliases.

Last time we were ‘On The Lam’ we found a little bolt hole in Northern Bahia and set up a couple of fake ID’s… so, we’ll be off there sometime very soon though obviously they will be watching the airports so I’m not going to say when on here…Do you think I’m an idiot?

Brazilian internet is a little dicey, but when I’m out there I will attempt to post in as regular a fashion as possible…

But for now..Things will carry on as normal…Life in the Midlands..Then BANG!   WHOOSH….The element of surprise…That’s key!

A few more shots to whet your appetite.

 

 

 

All Images Copyright Someone Who Is Occasionally Known As Stuart Allan Hyde

 

 

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Hey…great to see you on my pages, it’s really kind of you to comment.
      No books in the pipeline but I seem to spending more time writing on my blog than I do taking photos…So keep popping in….Anything could happen.
      (and I love your gravatar name.)
      🙂

      Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Well as long as you keep it under your hat (as us escapeeeees put it), I suppose I can tell you…
      The gang hide-out is on the beach above…Its called Itacimirim, between Salvador and Praia do Forte on the Coconut Coast of Bahia.
      Plans are to do a bit of trekking inland around the Chapada Diamantina….Pics and posts a’plenty I’m guessing..

      Reply

      1. hellenjc

        Oh this sounds wonderful Stuart… is this sort of work?? or unadulterated pleasure? By the way you and Scilla both have mentions on 1500 saturdays this week … you have been highly honoured!

      2. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        Hey Helllllllllllllen
        I’ve seen the mention and thanked you by pingback..at least I think I have…I’m a complete technophobe.

        My thanks did have a bit of a ‘qualifier’ though….Do I really only masquerade as a photographer?
        Ha Ha!

        Brazil wise…I’m a bit jammy in that I tend to work wherever I am…though in all honesty, I tend to swing the lead a lot more there than I do here.
        Put it this way though, the tax man will be in the loop.

      3. hellenjc

        Not a pingback in sight…didn’t want thanks though anyway…just wanted you to know. Masquerade ! – just my sense of humour don’t you know!.. REALLY looking forward to drooling over the Brazil photos.. not expecting them to be dreary like my Cumbrian ones.. I challenge you to find some gloominess in Brazil.. ( not poverty I know you’ll find that but gloominess..

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      SMUTTY??? ME??
      We chose Brazil because of the no extradition situation…If its good enough for Nazi war criminals and great train robbers, its good enough for the only slightly dodgy Mrs SHPics.

      Reply

  1. Jacki

    I do not even know the way I ended up right here, however I assumed this put up
    was once great. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a well-known blogger if you
    happen to are not already. Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

