Today saw me wandering the streets of Great Bridge, which isn’t, wasn’t and never will be.

Just another little West Midlands town dying on it’s feet, not bothering to struggle.

But now and then, and here and there, amongst the decay, occasional flashes of beauty simply took my breath away.

 

.

 

Nikon D5000/Sigma 18-250

 

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde.

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      The top one is a concrete slab with a paint spill…It was, (I think), our discussing Rothko that made me see it this way..I was really excited by this shot…My favourite for quite some while.

      Oh and by the way I found my pingback respose…For some reason showing on my March 7 post…Weird?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

