I know I occasionally go a bit colour bonkers back in the UK…but here in Brazil I just can’t stop myself…everything is just so unbelievably colour saturated…..early mornings are the most vibrant as the night air leaves everything damp and the tones really sing.

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

  1. scillagrace

    Oh, that one of the lone coconut on the beach is simply wonderful. I imagine myself lying beside it contentedly focusing and re-focusing on everything I can see from just there. Perfectly present.

    Reply

  2. marinachetner

    I hear you Stuart – I feel the same way about my Cali photos. When you’re there, the colours come across as real-life pop art. I love all three of these photos; they’re bright and beautiful.

    Reply

      1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        It has to be perfect…and what can you rhyme with Marina?
        Oh..I know..

        I blogged with a girl called Marina
        the face of a top ballerina
        milk shake’n’Nikon in hand
        she danced through the land
        der der der der der der der der da

        (work in progress)

  3. Pingback: A Sunday Thank You Note | Marina Chetner

Leave a Reply

