I know I’m a little weird but I do find rocks a bit on the sexy side…..There’s something incredibly tactile about a nice lump of rock….

Take these pair of beauties for example. I couldn’t walk by, without reaching out and giving them a bit of a cheeky stroke.

Mmmmmmmmmhhhh   Nice!

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

  1. Helen Cherry

    Sculpture is my favourite art medium so I’m with you on the rocks thing Stuart.. I bet that gorgeous top photo would look very interesting turned 90 degrees anti-clockwise too

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      I tried it uppards-downards and it looked pretty good but I decided to ‘stay true’……
      I know nothing about sculpture, but I (and I’m not trying to be funny for once) like art that has a ‘sense of weight’…I’m rushing with this but the thing I love about Rothko is you can imagine his paint has tangible depth and weight..far greater than whats actually there on the canvas…
      ???
      I need to think about this more.
      🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

