Regular readers will know that I’ve been navel gazing about my subject matter over recent posts..Why do I look for combinations of buildings and trees wherever I happen to be?

Talk about bloody obvious! (At least it seems obvious now that it’s been kindly pointed out to me).

For some reason it has never clicked in my addled brain that this ‘wood/wall’, ‘ branch/brick’ fetish kicked off when I was in Cambodia…I really can be incredibly slow!

Anyway apologies to those more astute than me, (read everyone), and here are a few shots that no doubt helped to get me going.

Apologies that the quality of these is not quite up to scratch…I was travelling by motorbike, and pretty much without internet for periods of up to two weeks at a time, so had to shoot in one of the crappier jpeg qualities rather than raw because of storage issues.  No excuse really…Would it have killed me to buy a few more SD cards?..Pillock!

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

  1. scillagrace

    Very good, Stuart! Today, you’ve made an important step toward Self Awareness. Group, let’s give him some encouragement! *applause, warm smiles, bowl of tea offered* Now, go the next step…why this particular fetish? Take your time….

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      How about if I start delving deeply into my psyche and find something truly unpleasant?
      I think I’ve gone as far as I safely can…….
      Currently the sight of ‘tree over building’ gives me the mildest frisson of pleasure….dig deeper and I might develop physical needs….I dont know about the colonies, but over here that sort of behaviour can get you into all kinds of trouble.

      Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      My name is Mr SHPics and I’m a vegetated-structure pervert…I’ve been clean for 14 hours.

      That shot was taken really late in the evening and you could actually see the last of the light ‘sliding’ up the tree trunk as the sun set..It was over in less than five minutes…Fab!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

