Shetland pony walks into a bar.

Barman: “What can I get you?”

Shetland Pony: “Cough Cough Cough”

Barman: “I said what can I get you?…”

Shetland Pony: “Cough Cough Cough.”

Barman: ” I haven’t got all day. Do you want a drink or not?”

Shetland Pony: “You’ll have to forgive me, I’m a little hoarse.”

***************************

These two shots were taken within ten minutes of each other on my visit to Pensnetts lower Fenn pool. Wind and rain battered pony, heavy Shire horse in glorious sunshine…I had my fingers crossed for a Lipizzaner in a snow storm but it didnt happen…maybe next time?

All Images Copyright Stuart allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      I thought that was a dessert…………(hang on, where’s my dictionary…….)
      Oh……
      I wouldn’t have had you down as one who likes a flutter on the gee-gees….
      It is the road to ruin you know…..You’ll never be able to afford that Ronco album.
      🙂

      Reply

      1. scillagrace

        Never been to a horse track, actually, except to drop off my daughter who was singing in a children’s chorus performance there. “A flutter on the gee-gees”…that’s a new one for me!

      2. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        ‘A flutter on the gee-gees’…’A punt on the ponies’….’Hangin’ a bob on a nag’…
        My grandad used to have a (very occasional bet), but he was well versed in the more colourful ‘gambler-speak’ of the times…..

      3. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        There isn’t a person in the world who wouldnt have benefitted from half an hour with my Grandad….Philosopher, Poet and badly behaved child all rolled into one…….

Leave a Reply

