I’m still intending to drag you back to Cambodia some time soon, but for now thought I’d stick with the train graveyard photos.

The earlier post concentrated on ‘The Big Picture’, but, even at the time, it was the details that got me really buzzed…

Cracked screens, blistered paint, fire damage and rust….Just my cup of tea !

…and, just in case you don’t like this close-up kinda vibe I’ve got going on, I thought I’d chuck in a full frame weird train thing that really should have been on yesterdays post….but I missed it.

 

 

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      ‘Look out Hermes, here I come’

      That was actually the first shot I took that day and definitely my favourite…..obviously the colours are boosted , (I whacked up Vibrancy and Saturation controls), but all of them were actually there in the cracked screen…I thought of those stained glass windows I shot a few weeks ago straight away…
      Who’d have thought chucking a brick at a train could be so rewarding?
      🙂

      Reply

      1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        This is ENGLAND, not the Wisconsin badlands !!
        We don’t do hoodlums here. The damage was no doubt caused by some tourist from your neck of the woods…Some crazed ‘back to nature’ female with a bustle full of bricks, shrieking ‘Yeeehaa, death to the Iron Horse’..
        You know the sort….
        🙂

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      The station is in a village called Rowsley In the UK’s Peak District..There was a bit more information in yesterdays post..
      I came upon the train graveyard pretty much by chance, but once I was wandering around I was amazed at how photogenic it was..
      Photo heaven !

      Reply

Leave a Reply

