The Cambodia archive is still bearing fruit, some of it quite surprising. The shot above being a prime example……

I swear I’d never seen this frame until a few evenings ago. Totally missed it…but, when I did finally view it on the PC screen I loved the peacefulness of it…Most of the market shots I’d taken had been all about movement but I thought this moment of thoughtful stillness seemed worth a look.

Another very thoughtful fellow.

And this ones a proper head scratching moment..’What is going on down there?’

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      She’s thinking :
      ‘Here I am again, stuck with the bloody baby, selling bloody cauliflower while Nguyen swans of to the bloody cockfight ! ……I should have listened to my bloody mother.’

      Seriously though, isn’t she beautiful?

      Reply

      1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        Well obviously I took a liberty there, paraphrasing into West Midlands dialect…. but it WAS apparent that combined childcare and commerce were very much the female remit..and it was a 24 hour shift.

Leave a Reply

