I know you were probably expecting more of the dark’n’seamy side of  backstreet Birmingham, but, you can get too much of a good thing….

So..Another city. Another theme.

Liverpools Albert Dock is home to wine bars, coffee shops, restaurants, galleries, museums, souvenir emporiums, hot-dog stands, etc. etc. etc. All of which is fine as far as it goes, but somehow, you can’t help feeling that what you’ve got is a mall with a dirty great puddle in the middle…..At least that was my opinion until I walked the stretch outside the Tate gallery and found myself alongside some of the most beautiful wooden ships I’d ever seen.

It was late afternoon so the light was helping things along nicely. Polished wood and low, golden sunlight are my two favourite things, (at least they are if you ignore my fondness for French Knickers and competitive darts), so I shot as many frames as I could before I lost the light.

I know the second frame is a bit left field, but, even though there’s a distinct possibilty that it’s actually a shot of a piece of discarded toast floating in algae, I did think it looked rather gorgeous…..Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder….or in other words…’Worr’ever floats yer boat!’

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      I really like working to a square rather than a rectangle all the time…
      I do cheat a bit by using a couple of bits of masking tape on the screen to help composition but most of the time I end up using the viewfinder anyway….
      It does make you think differently…
      Glad you like’em..
      🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

