Today I did something I rarely do…………I put photography before comfort….

Purely to keep you entertained, I crawled, sweaty and farting from my slumbers, at the first crack of dawn…Struggled into yesterdays knickers,(no time to find fresh), and headed for hills.

With my wellingtons crunching through the quickly disappearing frost I cracked off the following shots……

What a wonderful morning…..and, on my return twenty minutes later, shivering and blue at the extremities, how much did I enjoy the cup of ‘Rosey-Lea’ thrust into my outstretched hand by the even more wonderful Mrs SHPics?

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

  1. bulldogsturf

    Well all the farting, complaining, cold wellies and all… it was well worth it as far as I’m concerned, cause you got some fantastic captures… the first one with the reflection… absolutely bloody gorgeous…and the sun rise… outstanding.. so get your butt out of bed this early more often and continue to entertain us with photos of this quality…

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      When you’re smiling, when you’re smiling
      The whole world smiles with you
      When you’re laughing, when you’re laughing
      The sun comes shining through

      But when you’re crying, you bring on the rain
      So stop that sighing, be happy again
      When you’re smiling, keep on smiling
      The whole world smiles with you….

      🙂

      Reply

  2. tanya ellis

    these are beautiful,told you the early mornings were superb,.just need some of jaws the bull in the frost snorting warm air.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

