jsqirrelmonkey1No blunderbuss, 12 bore shotgun or high powered rifle required…and sorry taxidermists, but you might just as well go and get stuffed…. when ‘The Great White Hunter’ Mr Shpics goes head-hunting for wall trophies the Nikon is the weapon of choice….

This squirrel monkey took time out from gorging himself on flower stamens to look me in the eye with an “If I was just a little bit bigger I’d rip your ruddy head off” kind of look…but… he was all of seven inches nose to pink glistening rump, so… just between us… I remained unintimidated. Us wildlife photgraphers do not know the meaning of fear.

“OY MONKEY WHATCHOO LOOKIN’Β  AT ?”…Click… Gotcha!

 

jgir1

The handsome chap above certainly had size on his side, but was too busy licking bark to put up any sort of a fight and with one quick snap “The Great White Hunter” struck again…right between the eyes.

Job done.

Just chop off a few extremities and he’s ready for mounting….

(No mounting giraffe jokes please…they’ve all been done before).

 

jlemur1

Snoozy here didn’t see me coming…..Snoring on arrival..Snoring as I left….

I came..I saw..I co-nikon-quered…

Another head in the bag.

 

jrang1And though I know you’re already blown away by the speed and cold-blooded efficiency with which I dispatch any wildlife that crosses my path, how about this?

One shot, two heads for the wall.

 

 

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

(No animals were harmed in the making of this blog).

      1. pixofoniamag

        You’re welcome πŸ™‚ . We as a Magazine publish different photographic work of different photographers so we would love to have you as a part of our magazine and sharing you’re skills with our viewers. If interested do give us a reply so that we can add your photographs in our All Categories section and share it in Facebook page : https://www.facebook.com/pixofonia
        Regards.

      2. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        Hi there
        I’m happy for you to use my shots however and wherever you want…I do this just for fun but like to reach as many viewers as possible..As long as there’s a link back to my blog I’m a very happy bunny !!
        Keep up the good work.
        πŸ™‚

    1. Stuart

      I took the pics a while ago at Dudley zoo..
      If you’d ever been to Dudley you would know there is nothing safe about it….
      I’d rather French kiss a wildebeest than fraternise with the locals……..A PETRIFYING bunch!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

