castril2jpegBetween you and me, Mr Shpics is a lightweight!

I’ve been back in Spain for the best part of two weeks and today is the first time I’ve done more than take a snap-shot…..(the sort where you dont even check the camera settings and trust to luck…needless to say no luck!!!)

Today though, I removed my head from my arse and drove it, along with the rest of me, up to the heights of Castril where it was far happier, and slightly more productive, in the clouds…

 

Two shots..similar, but I kinda like’em both..

Thunderstorms passed briefly over a while after these were taken….Spain really does look amazing when it gets a bit of ‘real’ weather…

 

See you soon.

castril1jpeg

  1. Helen Cherry

    Ah there you are !!! I was wondering what had become of you.. you have missed all my barley field series, my Wind turbines too.. to say nothing of me being bruised and battered !! I love the white walls and terracotta of Spain πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Now I’m ‘cybered up’ I will be ‘catching up’ post haste…(Though I have popped in to the H Cherry vis-fest on more than one occasion).
      Bruised and battered?
      Sounds V exciting!!!
      I do like a bit of drama…

      Reply

  2. scillagrace

    Yeah, and you missed The Wedding! Pop on over to my blog to catch up some time. Glad to see through your lens again. Still dreaming of escaping over the pond to see where all that California Mission style originated…

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Hi Scillabuddy πŸ™‚
      Nice to be back on-line, and rest assured, my fingers will soon be rifling through your entries.

      Can I get away with that or is it a bit near the knuckle?

      Ooops! I did it again…….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

