cura3jpegI realised after I’d posted yesterday that it had been well over a month since I’d last got my arse into gear and given you some piccies…

Shame on you Mr Shpics!!

So to display the immensity of my contrition, (and immense it is), here is a SOOOOPER-QUICK flash post from Cortijo Del Cura..

A tiny village on the Altiplano, maybe only fourty or fifty souls, Cortijo Del Cura is amazingly well stocked with well spread little white buildings, perched atop low hills smugly soaking up sunsets and sunrises both.

 

These really were ‘shot at a gallop’ so no apologies for wooliness and clumsy processing…. hopefully in the next week or so things will quieten down and rather than running around like a ‘blue-arsed fly’ I will be able to get out with my tripod and do the landscape a bit more justice.

In the meantime………………….

 

 

 

cura2jpegcura1jpeg

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      I’m flitting betwixt The Yookay and Espana and barely having time to decide which language I should be using…(or trying to use is probably more accurate).

      Hither and thither goes Mr Shpics, gathering no moss, laying down his hat and making his home, a rootless but romantic cowboy of the lens…

      Reply

  1. scillagrace

    Old Road Dog…born St. Christopher’s day, Love the look of blanketing sky in all its moods and plenty of open land to allow it to come down to earth. May the light keep you moving and living!

    Reply

      1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        Gosh!
        A Legend!
        Definitely better than being a saint. Though I’m sure there’s a lot to be said for saintliness I know I’d miss the drunken, expletive heavy, evenings of wanton fornication that are the norm in the Shpics household.

Leave a Reply

