suntower7jpegI’ve recovered somewhat from the fearful experiences I told you about, barely surviving my tower photographing expedition of some days ago, and have been able to re-visit the shots I managed to take without becoming too traumatised……Time, as they say, is a healer.

Worryingly, I must say, that even ย though I’ve now been through the archives and found these shots to post, the tower doesn’t seem to be done with me…….It’s still calling out for another visit..

“Mr Shpics…….Mr Shpics….Come back…….I’ll look even better next time….I promise there’ll be no death by de-hydration, no gun-toting bunny-murdering gitanos……..Come back…Come back”

So…should I succumb to the power of the tower?…Should I harken to its sweet siren call?

Being a bit of a tosser I think I probably might….I don’t think I’m going to be happy until I can get the moon into the frame.

In the meantime a selection of shots taken last time.

suntower8jpegsuntower9jpeg

As ย ever these really benefit from a click and a new window……

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      If by carefully planned you mean running pell mell around the bloody thing in ever decreasing circles snapping like a Nikon wielding dervish, then yes…carefully planned…
      I find most of my shots are planned in precisely this way..

      Reply

  1. nannus

    Very beautiful, worth the adventure ๐Ÿ™‚
    What ist it, actually (in archaeological terms)? Who built it, when and where, and for what purpose (sorry, I am always too scientific in my approach to things, I know ๐Ÿ˜‰ )

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Hi Nannus..
      The ‘where’ I know…..It’s about equidistant between the towns of Huescar and Castillejar on Granada’s altiplano…However the who, when and why have me beat, (and not for want of trying to find out)…I can find nothing on the internet and locally no-one seems to have a clue what I’m talking about…(it is pretty much off the beaten track)..
      However rest assured I am still trying to find out more so as soon as I know, you’ll know..
      ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply

      1. nannus

        So you are a discoverer ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe no historian or archeologist has ever worked on this tower. New to science (maybe).

Leave a Reply

