CLICK ON THE INDIVIDUAL IMAGES AND  BE TREATED TO A SPECTACULAR NEW WINDOW OF SUPER-SIZED CRISPY SHARPNESS

GO ON YOU DESERVE IT

You’ll remember yesterdays photographic adventure in Birmingham was a damp one. I spent much of the day dodging rain-drops, nimbly flitting from doorway to bus-shelter to awning to subway and back again, sensibly clad in my figure hugging gore-tex play-suit, (fashion conscious but practically minded photographers take note)…But still…By the time I returned to the Shpics image pursuit vehicle, my usually lustrous flowing locks were plastered, lank, damp and matted, against my forehead, and rain had somehow soaked through my tightly velcroed collar, down between my shoulder blades to where it had collected in a stagnant pool between my bum-crack, under carriage and sadly absorbent Y-fronts….Poor Mr Shpics!

Why oh why is the human form so ill served by rain when so many other things benefit from a spattering?

custard1jpeg

This alleyway really wasn’t anything to write home about when I first ducked down it heading for the Zellig building, but…When I came back some 30 minutes later after a particularly heavy downpour it was transformed to a super-shiny, glistening tunnel of sheeny scrumptiousness.

tax1jpeg

Likewise this taxi. Road tired and dusty, even with its bright paint-job, you’d be forgiven for not really noticing it. But park it in front of psychedelic shop fronts, chuck some heavy rain followed by bright sunshine into the mix and Voila!…..it’s a right bobby-dazzler!

No it doesn’t seem fair…….

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      What you are seeing is a tiny weeny little part of Birmingham where all of the arty types hang out…The rest is one huge grey lump of chewing gum spattered concrete…..
      But it is better than it was……

      Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Tanya! I’m shocked!
      ……I admit she looked very nice yesterday, BUT, she looks lovely at least 85% of the time, (well OK, 75%). I’m sure that even on one of her off days, she would never feel embarrassed to be seen with me……The most she might do is pinch herself to see if she’s dreaming….

      Reply

Leave a Reply

