I KNOW I’M INCLINED TO GO ON, BUT THESE SHOTS REALLY DO LOOK BETTER IN THEIR OWN WINDOW….GIVE’EM A CLICK. YOU’L THANK ME FOR IT.

Just outside the town of Seron, about 2 hours east of Granada, you’ll find a small village called La Estacion. You don’t really need to be a linguist to work out why the village first came into existence, but the station is now long gone. A small bar, (you can guess the name), occupies what would have been the ticket office, and what’s left of the platform is laid with three or four faded ‘Coca-Cola’ tables and a dozen or so wooden chairs.

So where are the photos I hear you ask?

Well between you and me dear reader, it looked a bit of a shit-hole!

So I did what any self-respecting seeker of beauty would do and ignored it completely.

A couple of hundred yards further along where once the rail-tracks would have been, I came across a straggling line of freight storage sheds, slowly being claimed by time and vegetation…Much more like it.

autwall2jpeg

_____________________

autwall3jpeg

_____________________

autwall1jpeg

_____________________

autwall4jpeg

_____________________

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde.

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Yes they do don’t they…and I could tell you, (given that I scratched myself to bits shinning up a wall to find out), but …..I’m not going to.
      As ever the mystery was better than the reality.
      🙂

      Reply

  1. loujenhaxmyor

    What is the everyday view from the residents in a world I’ve never been to is simply “great stuff” for me to see. I’ll have to return later and check out more of your travels, Stuart. Thanx for sharing these with us and for visiting my blog. Have a wonderful day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

