I HESITATE TO TELL YOU TO OPEN HER IN A BIGGER, CRISPER, HIGH RES WINDOW OF HER OWN. BUT YOU REALLY MUST!

SHE’S ONE HELL OF A SCARY NUN!

So a real change for me…I’ve never done one of the WordPress challenges before, always too busy shooting and processing from my own miscellany of enthusiasms, but this one brought me back to a photo I’d taken a while ago in Cartagena….Very much a snapshot, almost accidental, of a relatively pleasant looking nun, on a relatively pleasant looking street, on a relatively pleasant day….Consequently the photo was hovering somewhere between relatively pleasant and total shite…In all honesty, sadly leaning slightly towards the shite end of the spectrum.

But something about it had been niggling away in the back of my bonce….On three or four occasions I’d opened it up, mulled, cogitated, surmised, and ‘suppose iffed’, only to close it down again with a sigh of frustration.

But the possibilities of an ‘Eerie’ kinda treatment struck a chord…..

So a bit of desaturation, a fistfull of noise, a wagon load of contrast, a soupcon of distortion, a smidge of painted graffiti, and a bucket-full of liberties taken with a poor unsuspecting Spanish sister. “Lo siento hermana !”

eerie1jpeg

This probably won’t be my only post today……Just a bit of an extra freebie thrown into the mix!

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

      1. suej

        Alright, just enough! Certainly does eerie, anyway. And I am guilty of over processing as much as anyone…. We all like different effects, I guess. πŸ™‚

  1. dorothychiotti

    This image is certainly eerie. Nice work! … Thanks for visiting my blog and introducing me to your beautiful photography. I look forward to seeing more. … Be well, Dorothy πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

