A QUICK CLICK, (OR MAYBE JUST A HOVER), AND THESE PICS WILL OPEN IN A BIGGER, BRIGHTER, SHARPER, ALL SINGING AND DANCING WINDOW OF THEIR OWN….IT WOULD BE A SHAME NOT TO. NO-ONE WANTS TO SEE ME CRY.

Another quick climb up to the wonderful Moorish Alcazaba, high above the town of Almeria…

I took an absolute wagon load of shots, but I’m rationing myself when it comes to opening them up on my PC screen…One of the benefits of the way my computer is set up is that RAW files have to be loaded individually which means I don’t get to see my pics ‘en masse’ when I transfer to my hard drives. I could set it up another way but I like being ‘drip fed’…….It can be such a great surprise when you open a shot that you had completely forgotten taking…..(By the same token, it can be depressing when you get one piece of poo after another…Oh well).

Anyway..I opened these for the first time last night, and for just a few moments was transported back into Spains late summer sun.

alm17jpeg

Marbles of the Gods? I’m guessing not…possibly projectiles, but if so, I don’t know if they had once been inbound and landed here after ripping through the walls, or whether they were intended for outbound destruction. Either way you wouldn’t want one to land on your toes.

alm20jpeg

No confusion regarding what this was for.

alm21jpegBut what was down there underneath that metal door?

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde.

Leave a Reply

