GIVE THESE PICS A CLICK. THEY WILL OPEN IN A BIGGER, BRIGHTER WINDOW.

I shot these at the same time as the images in yesterdays post, but for pretty obvious reasons they didn’t sit very well together…Between you and me, they don’t sit very well with each other either, but you can only go so far.

So, they get a post of their own, even if it is a little uncomfortable

down1jpegA little colour, some fairly stark monochrome and a bit of movement throughout.

I don’t know whether it’s the two, quite different, impressions of movement that make me edgy, or something else….Even in isolation, I don’t find either of them an easy look

DOWN2JPEGMakes a change?

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde.

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      It does open up a shed-load of possibilities……And it’s actually pretty easy to get quite striking results, BUT those results, at least in my experience, tend to be a little random…I find it difficult to exercise any real degree of control…
      AND I INSIST ON TOTAL CONTROL!!!!!
      QUIET AT THE BACK!!!
      😉

      Reply

  1. OdesIsPro

    I have done a bunch of these as well. I find that if you want control the easiest way is to actually take a few without the movement and then layer them in photoshop or photo matix (leave the ghosts in in photomatix) I think yours are stunning. I love the idea of playing around with time and movement. Not to many people are doing this really well.

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Hi Rosie…
      It was your ‘warped’ picture that initially pulled me onto your blog..So yes we definitely share an interest in time/movement and also distortion…
      I did a (very) similar warping thing back in feb of last year..Have a look see..You’d be forgiven for thinking we were working together.
      http://wp.me/p268zK-7d
      I love the fact that photography really can be so incredibly varied…from simple recording to a starting point for quite amazing image journeys.
      Thanks ever so much for popping in here and commenting.
      🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

