TINY PICS/BAD…..BIG PICS/GOOD……CLICK THE SHOTS AND SEE THEM IN GLORIOUS SUPER-SIZED, COLOUR POPPIN’ , HIGH RESOLUTION…YOU WON’T BELIEVE THE DIFFERENCE!

I’m a reactive kinda guy….What with the whole vintage camera purchase shenanigins, and my first forays into actual film this century, I’ve spent a good few days totally locked into Black & White thinking, to the extent that last nightΒ I even dreamed in B&W ..(most unusual…gimme a cheese sandwich at bed-time, something that happens more often than not, and I’m a technicolour, smell-o-vision, super-saturated cinemascopey kinda dreamer),…So, long story short, I woke this morning desperately needing summat vivid!

COLOUR!…YES PLEASE!

GIMME GIMME GIMME!

boats1jpeg

So….A small selection of, (very), random colour shots… all taken, with the exception of the studio portrait, in the last couple of months, but that for one reason or another, never found a home here on the blog.

port11jpeg

The portrait is from a session I shot about a year ago and it’s here simply because it was the first colour shot I saw when I struggled, bleary-eyed and colour deprived, into the archives this morning…It made me feel ten times better straight away…If it worked for meΒ Dear Reader, maybe it will work for you.

Whew…I wonder if that’s got it out of my system? I thought I wanted to shoot some more B&W film over the weekend but now I’m not so sure….I think I’d better have another Gorgonzola buttie at bed-time and see what happens.

May your day be a colourful one, and the odds forever in your favour!

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

      1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        Quotes of the century:

        ‘I miss the flagellants’…. P.G. Galasso 2013

        ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
        ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha haha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
        ha haha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha haha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
        πŸ˜€
        They knew how to have a good time eh?
        πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

