WHAT YOU REALLY WANT TO DO IS GIVE THESE TINY PICS A CLICK…THE WORLD IS SO MUCH BETTER FOR SOME HIGH RESOLUTION, SUPER-SIZED, COLOUR SATURATED, CRISPINESS.

I woke to the sound of sleet on the window..One look confirmed the worst…The world of poor Mr Shpics is once again grey grey grey!

Fifty shades of the stuff with none of the associated cheerful bottom spanking to raise the spirits…..We’re talking BIG STYLE GLOOMY.

So I reckoned a quick trip to the archives might once again be in order.

alm18jpeg

When it’s cold outside, nothing quite warms my cockles as much as a virtual rub up against the sun-baked stones of Spain. It’s better than hot buttered toast I tell you!

So here, for your delight and delectation, the crumbly golden goodness of both Almerias Alcazaba and it’s rather scrumptious Cathedral.

(loosen that collar…you don’t want to overheat)

alm19jpeg

The two shots above are of the Alcazaba, and honestly it really did feel as good as it looks. Everywhere I walked I was stroking my hands over the stones and the rusting metal…Sensory overload!

alm30jpegThe Cathedral also has it’s share of the tactile stuff. This lions head was getting patted more often than Lassie.

alm29jpegWhile this rather petulant looking Sun was too high for anyone other than Icarus, who, legend has it did his training here, to rub up against…….

(I might have made that last bit up… But you never know…. He could have…Allow me a little dramatic license).

So Dear Reader, wherever you are in the world, I hope this handful of touchy-feely studies in gold and blue might have bought a little extra warmth to your day.

Must go, the sub-arctic temperatures of middle England await.

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

  1. PSsquared

    These are gorgeous! Even where I live, here on the Surface of the Sun, we are expecting freezing temperatures tonight. I appreciate you sharing the warmth.

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Of all the places I’ve visited, that particular part of Spain is probably my favourite place to shoot in the world…And it’s all because of the light..
      It’s amazing!
      Nice of you to pop in and comment. Thanks so much.
      πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

