WHATS BEST? A TINY SIP OF SOME WARM, FLAT, FAKE ,CHEAPO SUPERMARKET COLA, OR A HUGE, FIZZY, SUPER-CHILLED GOB-FULL OF THE REAL THING? WELL PICS ARE LIKE COKE! DON’T BE A NUMPTIE! GIVE THESE HORRID TINY PICS A CLICK AND REFRESH YOURSELF WITH A BRIMFUL GLASS OF HIGH RESOLUTION CRISPY BIGNESS!

There’s nothing worse than running out of fuel. This rather spiffing truck was parked up in Mholem, not far from the checkpoint on the Karnataka/Goa border. I’m guessing it was a fuel issue as the driver-dude was patiently pouring amber liquid from around thirty 1 litre recycled water bottles into a spout thingy…That’s what happens when there aren’t any petrol stations!

ind1truck6jpeg

When the tank is low and you’re in dire need of fuel, (even if it’s simply aΒ  sugar boost like the poor chap below), only a greedy boys portion will really do the trick…..AND…Lets be honest, these pages needed a sugar boost!

ind1cholem9jpeg

You can’t run the engines of gas guzzling blog like SHPICS on fresh air.

So…That’s why there’s been nothing in 2014! Not even a flicker of cyber activity from your host! Am I ashamed?

Bet your arse I’m not!

I could prevaricate all day, come up with all manner of excuses and extenuating circumstances, but I won’t ! And do you know why?

Coz no-one likes an apologetic blogger…..NO-ONE! …You’ll find no fawning ‘Please forgive me’s’ here… No sycophantic ‘Sorry dear reader but I simply haven’t had the time’…No, none of that shit!

I’ve simply had a break, left the laptop snoozing, and taken lots and lots (and lots) of photos…GET OVER IT!

I reckon I’ve got a few months worth of high octane Indian coloured fuelΒ for you, so I do hope that tickles your fancy.

I might even chuck in the occasional themed gallery.

Hands up…Who likes lorries?

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

  1. scillagrace

    Aha! A new pin in my Mr Shpics map! I am expecting fabulous photos by the handful now. And believe it or not, that’s the second time I’ve come across “numptie” in a blog this week…my vocabulary keeps expanding with this hobby. Good to hear from you! πŸ™‚

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Numptie…I like it as it manages to sound both insulting AND affectionate..
      A useful combination in the Shpics household.

      And yes, India is one big photo op…I’m suffering from a permanent viewfinder imprint around my left eye!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

