I KNOW I’M BORING, BUT YOU REALLY WILL SEE THE PICS FAR BETTER IF YOU GIVE’EM A CLICK. TRUST ME, MR SHPICS NEVER LIES.

My broadband is in the throes of an enforced move from O2 to SKY andΒ  I AM NOT A HAPPY BUNNY!

In three years my O2 home broadband has never once failed in getting me on-line and keeping me there…Now, SKY has bought them up, taken over and immediately let me down like a cheap pair of tights. The mumbling fool who I finally managed to talk to at ‘technical help’ tells me not to worry that the problem will definitely be sorted out within, and I quote, ‘The next three days or so, give or take, but thanks for your call and have a nice day’…….Well thanks for that…PILLOCK!

So….For three days or so, give or take, maybe a bit longer, maybe a bit less, it probably depends on whether SKY technical services can find their way out of bed and manage to get their shoelaces tied for them, I am stuck with a connection that resets every three or four minutes and blogging is a nightmare if not quite an impossibility…

Anyway, it’s probably best if you don’t expect a lot…..I’ve written this in word so I can paste it in to WordPress super speedy and hopefully post without throwing my laptop through the window.

Pictures-wise, a little more from India…Unthemed and random but hopefully a bit of colour will improve my mood.

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      They don’t even respond to a profanity laden, high decibel shouted tirade down the phone line, so I’m guessing telepathy might fall on deaf ears, ( I suppose it always does πŸ™‚ )…BUT I do appreciate the effort.
      πŸ™‚

      Reply

  1. BagspackedI'moff

    I love India (ok only been once, but that was for 3 months!) where it feels like you can close your eyes, point your camera and come out with a fab shot everytime. And the colours!! I so have to go back…..
    Thank you for persevering with the snailband so that we could see these.Great shots. As always.

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Thanks.
      πŸ™‚
      Three months must have been amazing!
      I’ve been twice now, but for far less time and, apart from a quick border hop, only to a single state…
      I too SO have to go back….
      Looking back on all my favourite foreign journeys they’ve pretty much all been by motorbike, so my plan is to fly to Mumbai, hire or buy a cheap bike and see how far we can get/how much we can see…I don’t know when it’s likely to happen, but on the day I got back, I started a travel fund that’s for that trip and no other… I don’t think I’ve ever been quite so determined to make something happen.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

