SOME HAVE GOT GRAIN, SOME HAVE GOT PIXELS…..GIVE’EM A CLICK TO SEE THE DIFFERENCE.

OK….I admit it…..  Ii does make me giggle to play Devils advocate in the great film versus digital debate, but. between you and I Dear reader, I really couldn’t give a monkeys.

Consequently in my most recent photographic adventure I was perfectly happy to throw caution to the winds and sling both a DSLR and an SLR around my finely toned, well muscled neck….Photographically prepared for whatever the world might thrust in my face, and looking incredibly macho…The camera toting equivalent of a two-gun desperado.

If the first don’t get ya, the second one will!

I headed for the badlands of the Peaks. Rowsley is always good for a shoot-out.

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

  1. tanya

    for the kind of photos you take i go with the pentax every time,it seems to put age on things.(please note i made no comment!!!!)

    Reply

  2. suej

    Agree with Tanya’s comment that your Pentax images have an ‘oldness’ to them, but that’s not the camera, that’s the film! And how do I know you haven’t monkeyed around with the digital conversions! 😉 also, of course, it’s the types of shot you took closer with the digital, wider captures with the film. You had some fun!

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Not a lot of monkeying honestly Sue…..I sharpened the negs slightly at the scan stage and took down the vibrancy level in PShop, but not a lot else.
      It was the (extremely) cheap Agfa colour film again, and it does have quite a nice quality to it without a lot of jiggery pokery
      You’re right…Lot’s of fun!
      🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

