Another quickie……

Life is somewhat frantic preparing for our summer adventures. A trial camping expedition this weekend, meant we could check out some of the gear, but rainstorms in the Forest of Dean, (photos to follow), probably was not ideal test conditions in preparation for the high, dry, 40 degree temperatures of the highlands of Andalucía.. Ah well, at least we tried…(and had a nice couple of walks into the bargain).

I will have a few foresty photos to show you as soon as I’ve time to load them onto the laptop, but in the meantime, here’s a very shiny steam train I shot in Grosmont North Yorks. Give it a click, it’s better bigger!

Shiny'n'steamy.

Shiny’n’steamy.

 

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      ’tis but a jpeg…..
      The nature of the digital beast……
      The real raw deal was some huge thing but wordpress likes japes 1500 pixels wide…..
      How big are you looking at it?
      I bet you’ve got some wall wide screen going on haven’t you?
      🙂

      Reply

      1. suej

        Not at all…no widescreen thing, not my bag. P’raps the Reader was playing silly b*****s! Should have gone to your site. There, I’ve owned up.

      2. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        Aha…..
        Honesty is the best policy.
        Anyway, the annoyance of wordpress reader is legendary and enough to drive anyone doo-lally….
        You are cordially invited to bathe in the luxuriant waters of my forgiveness.
        🙂

      3. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        Spell check was designed, (I reckon), by the same mutton-head that designed wordpress Reader..
        Still…I’m happy!
        Any single post that gives me the opportunity to use the words Nincompoop, Mutton-Head and Doo-lally is a success in my book..
        🙂

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      I’m with you Ben…
      I’m not a train guy either…..
      If ever ANYONE were to call me even slightly ‘trainish’ I would kill them AND their immediate family…
      But it is rather pretty ain’t it?
      🙂

      Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      It’s a steam’un so it’s got to be a little historic…Even here in the old country we’ve kinda given up on steam….(albeit only recently)….
      Don’t be depressed, we still have ducking stools in most villages.
      🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

