A post with a bit of a mission….

Probably my favourite photographer here on WordPress is Alex from ‘V-Light Photography’….I found out, only yesterday, that she is in the midst of a major life change, pulling up roots in Greece and moving to Austria to follow her photographic dreams. I’m including a link to an ‘Art Sale’ campaign she is running to help fund what is obviously an incredibly difficult undertaking…You owe it to yourself to have a look, and…  If you really love photography, why not “Say it with a dollar”…?

http://igg.me/at/VlightArtSale/

I’m inordinately proud of myself in that later this year I’m finally biting the bullet and studying photography as a mature student on a full time degree course, but, that seems incredibly lightweight in comparison to someone literally transplanting their whole life to stay true to what’s driving them. I’m in AWE!!

I shot this picture yesterday at the Negratin Embalse…The ‘roots’ thing seemed kind of the right way to go.

jroots1

All Images copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Well THANK YOU… 🙂
      With comments like this I may well need to start my own campaign to buy a new (bigger) hat.. 🙂
      Seriously though, I think Alex ‘s work is a bit special and I get the impression that enforced remote village life is, as we say in my neck of the woods, “Doin’ her ruddy head in!”……I wish I’d had the balls to do something as radical when I was on the up slope.
      🙂

      Reply

  1. west517

    Mr. Shpics~ the color, quality and content I always find in your photographs ALWAYS inspire me ~your blog is by far one of my favorites on WP. Thanks for sharing Vlights photography~ yes I will definitely be supporting!!

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Thanks Cornelia….Currently my internet here in Spain is very intermittent……Streaming is more of an occasional trickle… ;-)…..But as soon as its fixed I will have a proper look…
      Thanks so much!
      There’s some really excellent stuff out in the public domain but recommendations make it SO MUCH easier.. 🙂

      Reply

      1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        I’ve been considering getting a copy of Lightroom…I’ve only ever used Photoshop and a couple of pro-photographers I know swear Lightroom is more intuitive…I’ll check it out.
        🙂

      2. Stuart Hyde - shpics

        I’ve just invested in a Mac Powerbook for my upcoming university course so will proabaly get Lightroom on that…My current windows laptop is running Photoshop so I should have the best of both worlds…
        I’ll let you know how I get on.
        🙂

  2. V-Light

    Thank you so much for spreading the word about my Art Sale, Stuart 😀 I appreciate all the support very much and thank you all for the kind comments! If any one has any questions about my campaign, feel free to contact me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

