Another post of all things up’n’lofty…….

I have been trying to fill my boots with a little culture, as in the days to come, I’m guessing it might be nice to look back with a wistful sigh…

Yes…Things might be a little quiet here for a while…….

‘Shpics Legion D’Espana’ is receiving reinforcements from UK base, and a number of drunken forays with the troops are bound to happen.  I will, wherever possible, take photographs… But… We’re being joined by a couple who make even the disgustingly behaved, permanently inebriated, Mrs Shpics seem like an absolute angel…Between you and I, Dear Reader, I’m surprised they were issued with passports!

So, as designated driver (and the only member of the party with any sort of grip on the Moral Compass), my hands are likely to be full…..

I will, as ever, do my utmost best to deliver at least a few pics in focus, whatever the circumstances.

Wish me luck!

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

 

  1. west517

    Best of luck to you Mr. Shpics — a good rule I try to follow is that if I’m seeing in 3s … I try to focus on the one in the middle 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  2. V-Light

    Give them some of my tea…i’m sure they’ll love it! Hehe 😀 Good luck and hopefully you can still take some photos! It’s always a pleasure to see a post of yours 😀 Cheers!

    Reply

  3. Emilio Pasquale

    If you are to be the designated driver, I can only say I’m happy to be an ocean or two away. And you know, sometimes ones photographic expertise can be improved with a little bit of alcohol. You just have to find the correct amount!

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      As badly behaved as I sometimes am 🙂 I never combine motorised transportation and the demon drink…You would be perfectly safe, (though annoyed by my constant grumbling)…
      🙂
      But yes!! Tipsy shutter-work is another thing entirely…I’m a firm believer!

      Reply

  4. janemorley2014

    Blogger me sh – you’ve posted another and WP hasn’t even let me know! Love the regal rex and the spooky towers – perhaps when you’ve had a few jollops they’ll become fawlty towers. Have fun with the guests, might be the moment to try a few selfies..? 😦

    Reply

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Yes indeed…as much as I like a small drink every now and again I make sure that it doesn’t happen if car keys are involved…Ever!
      I have this small streak of sensibility running through me. 🙂
      But tipsy snapping? Sounds good to me. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

