STOP! YOU’LL STRAIN YOUR EYES! NAUGHTY WORDPRESS MAKES THESE PICS SO SMALL…GIVE’EM A CLICK AND YOU WILL ACTUALLY BE ABLE TO SEE THEM PROPERLY.

When I say ‘High Street’ I think of the typical English version……KFC’s, Newsagents, clothes shops, banks, butchers, bakers et al…..

Not so the High Street of Seron, which is simply the highest street of the town. Clever stuff eh?

Not a single shop, in fact not a single building is currently habitable, but don’t fret dear reader… I saw three small cement mixers, numerous piles of brick and tile, and a whistling dude in a yellow vest with a tape measure, so I’m guessing something is afoot….

Good news, as the town of Seron, even in it’s current dilapidated state, is an absolute beauty…

BUT…You’ll have to take my word for it…Coz these shots are just of the shitty bits!

highst1jpeg

Calle Alta….That’s High Street to us Johnny Foreigners. See what I mean? It really does need a bit of work.

seron3jpeg

And if you though the walls looked bad, this is a pretty accurate view of the current state of the roof…. OK, there’s not a lot of  rain here but I still think a bit of TLC might be in order.

seron4jpegLuckily at least the decorators have a hands on approach.

All Images Copyright Stuart Allan Hyde

    1. Stuart Hyde - shpics

      Yep..Almeria but only just….Its about 30 mins from Baza on the old road to Murcia.
      It is a lovely town, but one of the steepest I’ve ever walked around..The next day my buttocks were like walnuts…(but depressingly bigger).
      🙂

      Reply

  1. Tanya Ellis

    now ok ,my eyes are beboozeled but the first pic looks like it has a mural or shadow of a soldier on left hand side wall

    Reply

Leave a comment